Who runs IA?

IA is run by the members for the benefit of the members.

We thank all those members that volunteer their own time to help run IA (a not for profit organisation).

You can find out more about IA HERE

In the office:

  • Adminstration
  • Sonia Kretschmar - Membership & Accounts
  • Stacey Bennett - Marketing & Promotion
  • Sunshine Herbert - Events Co-ordinator

Our 2016 Commitee (or as we like to call it the 'working party' or 't' party)

  • Richard Morden - President
  • Vice President
  • Sonia Kretschmar - Treasurer
  • Elena Leong - Secretary
  • Jane Connory - Educational Advisor

Other 'working party' members:

  • Jody Pratt, Lisa Coutts, Matt Clare, Michael Weldon, Margaret Krajnc, Levent Efe, Karen Erasmus, Shane McGowan, Stacey Bennett, Sunshine Herbert, Hilary Cresp, Paris Leventis

Although we don't have branches in other states apart from the headquarters in Victoria we do have members that are there to represent us - you can contact them if you are in that state.

  • Jesse Campbell-Brown (NSW representative)
  • Harry Slaghekke (SA representative)
  • Lachlan Creagh (QLD representative)


Faye Plamka (Founder 1989), David Baker (Editor IA Source books 1989-2010), Geoff Cook (Designer IA logo and long term member)